Environment and Climate Change Committee

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 15 May 2024 from 8.46 pm - 8.48 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Roger Clark, Carole Jackson, Rich Lehmann (Chair), Martin, Charlie Miller, Pete Neal, Chris Palmer, Hannah Perkin, Ashley Shiel, Julien Speed, Paul Stephen, Sarah Stephen, Angie Valls, Ashley Wise and Dolley Wooster (Vice-Chair).

OFFICERS PRESENT: Robin Harris, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Emma Wiggins.

23 Election of Chair

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Rich Lehmann be elected as Chair for the municipal year 2024/25.
- 24 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved:

(2) That Councillor Dolley Wooster be elected as Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2024/25.

Chair

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel